We're not just a bunch of game creating nerds, say hello and chat about non factions stuff

Greets from Indiana :-)

Postby Ameridat » Thu Jun 11, 2015 3:45 am

A quick note saying hello.

Ken from north-west Indiana. I saw the information on MMORPG, stopped by to scope out how development is going, meet some people, see if I can scarf some free beer. :fullglass:

I'm in Internet administrator by profession, now retired due to health.

Best of luck on the project. I'm a HUGE FAN if non-corporate development. GO INDIES !!!
Ameridat

Total Points: 201.53 W¢

Re: Greets from Indiana :-)

Postby TheeLord » Thu Jun 11, 2015 3:51 am

welcome welcome! Glad you registered. Hope to see some more of your ideas on providing "reasons" for using the tools we provide in game. I have personally thought for a very long time that this may be one of our bigger challenges, as I'm sure it is for all sandbox games.

BEER FOR YOU!!!!! :fullglass: :fullglass: :fullglass: :fullglass: :fullglass: :fullglass: :fullglass: :fullglass: :fullglass: :fullglass: :fullglass:

Things are really going great, 4 of us actively working on the game, months (not sure how many) away from closed testing phases and making a first try at publicity.

I'm from Chicago suburbs BTW, so we're kinda neighbors ;)
TheeLord
Lead Programmer

Postby Ameridat » Thu Jun 11, 2015 5:40 am

Good-luck. Consider me in line when you get to closed testing. Honestly, I can help. I know what to look for, and I know the differences between bugs, design flaws, glitches, missing features, and stuff that I personally don't like.

I'm just thrilled it isn't me who gets to fix the stuff :-) Been there. Have the t-shirt. Not again.
Ameridat

Postby Triadian » Thu Jun 11, 2015 8:34 am

"it would separate this project from others because the devs are cool and have a clue :-)"
Triadian
Website & GUI

Postby Jetcutter » Thu Jun 11, 2015 1:21 pm

Welcome from Ohio!!
Jetcutter

Total Points: 24.68 W¢
Bank: 1,066.62 W¢